Peter Reitz, Chief Executive Officer

    Peter Reitz has been chairman of the ECC Management Board since 1st August 2011.

    After attaining a degree in mathematics, he started his career as a product manager at Deutsche Börse AG in Frankfurt. From 2000 to 2001, he worked at Dow Jones Indexes in New York before he became a member of the Eurex Management Board. Since 2007, he has accompanied the development of the ECC as a member of the ECC Supervisory Board.

    Dr. Götz Dittrich, Chief Operating Officer

    Götz Dittrich has been a member of the ECC Management Board since 1st January 2019.

    As Chief Operating Officer (COO) Dr Dittrich assumes responsibility for the operative business of the clearing house. Götz Dittrich joined the company in 2013. Prior to his appointment to the Management Board he was Director Clearing & Settlement of ECC and in this function responsible for risk operation, physical and financial settlement as well as the development of ECC’s clearing systems. After graduating in physics he worked at Leipzig University and attained a doctorate in natural science in 1999. Afterwards, he worked in different management positions in software development, insurance and energy trading companies with focus on quantitative analytical as well as operational functions.

    Dr. Thomas Siegl, Chief Risk Officer

    Thomas Siegl has been a member of the management board of European Commodity Clearing AG (ECC) since 1st May 2010.

    As Chief Risk Officer (CRO) Dr. Siegl assumes responsibility for ECC’s risk controlling and risk management as well as the back office of the clearing house. Prior to his appointment, Thomas Siegl headed the central Risk Management Division of BHF-BANK Aktiengesellschaft in Frankfurt. After graduating in technical mathematics and attaining a doctorate in technical science he worked at Graz University of Technology.  Afterwards, he joined Arthur Andersen in Frankfurt in the field of Financial and Commodity Risk Consulting.

    Jens Rick, Chief Information Officer

    Jens Rick is a member of the EEX Management Board since 1st of February, 2019 and a member of the ECC Management Board since 1st of November, 2019.

    Before joining the EEX Group, Jens Rick was Director of Energy IT at Deutsche Börse AG, a position he held from 2015. In that function Jens Rick has been responsible for the design, development and operation of the trading systems in the M7 product family and XBID, including sales and customer management. Prior to that he managed various software and consulting companies in the financial sector, among others with a focus on data management and trading infrastructure.

    Supervisory Board

    The Supervisory Board of ECC consists of 6 members. Its members are elected for a term of three years.

    The current members of the Supervisory Board are:

    • Heike Eckert (Chairwoman)
    • Hans E. Schweickardt (Deputy Chairman)
    • Jürg Spillmann (Deputy Chairman)
    • Dr. Karin Labitzke
    • Prof. Harald R. Pfab
    • Vincent van Lith