Risk Committee

The Risk Committee of ECC has at least 5 voting members and if required independent experts in a non-voting capacity. The committee meets at least four times a year and advises the ECC management board with regard to questions of risk management.


The current members of the committee are:

MemberRepresentative of
Prof. Harald Pfab
Independent Supervisory Board Member; Chairman of the Risk Committee
Heike Eckert
(Chief Operating Officer, Eurex Clearing AG)
Independent Supervisory Board Member
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Josef Bogensperger
(Principal Risk Manager, VERBUND Trading GmbH)
Client Representative
Christos Galanis
(Risk Analyst, BNP Paribas Commodity Futures)
Clearing Member Representative
Dr.-Ing. Guido Hirsch
(Head of Risk Methods & Market Risk, EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG)
Client Representative
Vincent van Lith
(European Head of Energy, ABN AMRO Clearing)
Clearing Member Representative
Shiqian Wang (Counterparty Risk Analyst on Central Counterparties, Société Générale)Clearing Member Representative


Further Information

ECC Risk Committee                    

download PDF (229 KB) 



Clearing Working Group

In the ECC Clearing Working Group, which meets quarterly, ECC informs the participants about ECC’s ongoing and new projects/initiatives related to all markets cleared by ECC and ECC’s Risk Management. Additionally, ECC presents the developments of its Partner Exchanges (e.g. market volume, registered participants).
Participants of the ECC Clearing Working Group are: